Showing 49–64 of 1190 results

  • "Deposuit potentes"—f minor version

    Eighth number in the Magnificat. Originally in f# minor, transposed here to f. The title means, “He has put down the mighty, and he has exalted the humble.” See also the version in d minor, which in all candor is a good deal more idiomatic. The present version is included as an etude for a key which of course does occur in the classical recorder repertoire, though rarely.

    Recorder part, 1 pp.
  • Adagio and Fugue, K. 546, arr. for recorder quartet

    15+2+2+2+2 pp.
  • Gavotte I & II from English Suite No. 3, BWV 808

    Recorder & Keyboard part, 2+1 pp.
  • 3rd Mvmt.

    Originally in g minor, transposed here to c. This arrangement has a precedent of sorts by Bach himself, in that Sonata No. 1 for Gamba, BWV 1027 seems to have originated as BWV 1039, a trio sonata for two flutes. Thus, the convertibility of music in different octaves and for different timbres (as well the number of instruments deployed) is clearly established in the repertory, even without reference to all the firm evidence we have about Baroque performance practice. In the first movement, some of the hardest passages for the recorder part are eliminated, or rather given to the keyboard player, simply by switching places between the original gamba part and the right hand of the keyboard part. Of course, the fact that these two parts are in the same style (very much as in a trio sonata, or a double concerto) is what makes this an especially viable transcriptional option. Note the alternative version in d; this one in c is a little bit more difficult. Film buffs take note that the slow movement of this sonata is featured prominently in the opening section of the 1991 movie “Truly, Madly, Deeply.”

    Recorder & Keyboard part, 8+2 pp.
  • “Danse cuirassée,” from *Vieux sequins et vielles cuirasses*

    Originally for piano solo. Title means, “Armored Dance,” 2nd movement from Old Sequins and old Breastplates. Any size recorder can be used from bass up to soprano, but to stick with the original register, bass or tenor should be used.

    Recorder part, 1 pp.
  • 2nd Mvmt., Larghetto

    Originally in e minor, transposed here to g. Minor revisions (on pp. 5-6) 4.14.13.

    1 pp.
  • All 6 Flute duets and all 3 Viola duets F. 54-62

    Duet, 61 pp.
  • (Easier) version requiring old-pitch alto as well as modern

    2 pp.
  • Restricted range for soprano part (only up to g with one optional high c)

    3 pp.
  • Prélude and Fugue No. 8 BWV 853

    Recorder & Keyboard part, 6+2 pp.
  • Bach aria, “Zerschmettert mich ihr Felsen und ihr Hügel,” from an early version of the *St. John Passion*, BWV 245

    Recorder & Keyboard part, 6+2 pp.
  • Sonata da Chiesa K. 328

    Recorder & Keyboard part, 5+2 pp.
  • Peacherine Rag

    Originally for piano solo in Eb major, transposed here to F.

    Recorder & Keyboard part, 5 pp.
  • *La Belle Excentrique (Fantaisie Sérieuse)*

Add to Cart